THE PRODUCT FIELD GUIDEFish Oil Softgels
PRODUCT PROFILEBarlean’s

Fresh Catch Fish Oil Softgels – Orange Flavor

Barlean’s Fresh Catch is an orange-flavored fish-oil softgel product.

This link goes to the official site; it is not an affiliate link. Affiliate disclosure.

Product fit

Format & source

Format
Softgels
Oil source
Fish oil (anchovy, mackerel, sardine and/or tuna)
Exact version
Fresh Catch Fish Oil Softgels, Orange Flavor, 100 count, SKU FG-10089

Different formats and versions may have different labels. Confirm the exact product before comparing.

Label measurements

EPA & DHA per serving

Serving basis
2 softgels (2 g)
EPA
Not verified
DHA
Not verified
EPA + DHA
Not verified

EPA + DHA is their combined amount, not necessarily total omega-3; other omega-3s may also be present. Per-softgel figures are calculated from the label and may be affected by rounding. An unknown amount is not zero.

Listed features

Only shown when mapped to a source

  • Orange flavor
  • The manufacturer describes purified triglyceride-form fish oil.

What the facts offer

Strengths

  • The current label states a combined EPA and DHA amount.

Check the trade-offs

Things to consider

  • The exact label does not disclose EPA and DHA separately.
  • Contains fish oil and bovine-derived softgels; not suitable for vegans.

Before choosing

Other label details

Other ingredients
The 100-count label lists fish oil (anchovy, mackerel, sardine and/or tuna); softgel of gelatin, glycerine, water and caramel color; natural citrus flavors; and antioxidant blend of natural mixed tocopherols, rosemary extract, ascorbyl palmitate and ascorbic acid.
Allergens
Fish oil is present. The manufacturer says its softgels are bovine-derived; a separate formal allergen declaration was not verified.
Certification
The package claims third-party testing for heavy metals and other contaminants and states Non-GMO and Gluten Free; no product-specific independent certification or test report was verified.
Storage
Barlean's general FAQ says products are shelf-stable until opened if not exposed to prolonged high heat; no softgel-specific after-opening instruction was verified.

A certification, when listed, applies only to the stated program and scope. Ask a clinician about allergies, medications or other individual concerns.

Sources & verification

Source information checked:

This profile summarizes published information, not hands-on testing or a product rating. Labels and availability can change; confirm details with the manufacturer.

Research limitations and version notes

These notes describe what the research did and did not establish on the checked date. Historical labels, conflicts and manufacturer claims are identified as such.

  • The Supplement Facts states 585 mg combined EPA plus DHA, while the package front says 600 mg EPA/DHA. No individual amount is inferred and the discrepancy is not explained.
  • No product-specific independent certification or softgel-specific after-opening storage direction was verified.
  • The 100-count Supplement Facts image states 585 mg EPA and DHA combined but does not disclose individual EPA or DHA amounts. Therefore epa_mg and dha_mg are null; neither is inferred from the combined value.
  • There is a label presentation difference: the package front says ‘600 mg OMEGA-3 EPA/DHA’ while its separate Supplement Facts panel says ‘EPA and DHA 585 mg’ per serving. The record preserves both statements and uses the Supplement Facts entry for serving facts without asserting why they differ.
  • The manufacturer provides an in-stock statement and an available=true product record on the checked date. Status is active/available as of 2026-11-05, not discontinued or merely out of stock; the live status and prices can change.
  • Manufacturer label claims of testing, Non-GMO, and Gluten Free were not independently verified as certifications. No relevant product-specific certificate, test report, or certification scope was found.
  • The accessible official storage information is general brand FAQ content. No clearly legible softgel-specific after-opening storage direction was verified.
  • No separate product-specific declared allergen warning beyond the fish oil ingredient and manufacturer FAQ’s bovine softgel information was verified from the accessible label images.

More in this category

Other products to explore

View category

Same-category products with source-mapped active status, shown alphabetically. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalence.

DIRECTORY RECORDNordic Naturals
Listed when checked

Children's DHA Xtra

Fish Oil Softgels

Compare the published label details and source notes for this product.

Chewable softgelsPurified deep-sea fish oil (anchovies, sardines, mackerel and herring)
LABEL / SERVING

Per 3 softgels: EPA 165 mg · DHA 375 mg

For 90 Berry Punch softgels, the manufacturer listed $22.95 one-time or $20.66 with Subscribe & Save 10% on 2026-11-06 UTC; it says subscriptions can be skipped, modified or canceled.Visit site

Price and pack terms may change.

DIRECTORY RECORDNOW Foods
Listed when checked

Cod Liver Oil 650 mg Softgels

Fish Oil Softgels

Compare the published label details and source notes for this product.

SoftgelsCod liver oil
LABEL / SERVING

EPA and DHA amounts: not verified.

NOW's purchase modal listed 250 softgels at $21.99 with Add to Cart on 2026-11-05; no subscription terms were verified.Visit site

Price and pack terms may change.