THE PRODUCT FIELD GUIDEFish Oil Softgels
PRODUCT PROFILENature Made

Fish Oil 1200 mg Softgels

Nature Made identifies its legacy Fish Oil 1200 mg softgels as discontinued; individual EPA and DHA amounts are not disclosed.

This link goes to the official site; it is not an affiliate link. Affiliate disclosure.

Historical listing: the manufacturer identified this product as discontinued. It is not included among current comparison choices.

Product fit

Format & source

Format
Softgels
Oil source
Fish oil from wild-caught ocean fish
Exact version
Fish Oil 1200 mg softgels, item 1328, 100-count archived label

Different formats and versions may have different labels. Confirm the exact product before comparing.

Label measurements

EPA & DHA per serving

Serving basis
2 softgels
EPA
Not verified
DHA
Not verified
EPA + DHA
Not verified

EPA + DHA is their combined amount, not necessarily total omega-3; other omega-3s may also be present. Per-softgel figures are calculated from the label and may be affected by rounding. An unknown amount is not zero.

Listed features

Only shown when mapped to a source

  • Fish oil from wild-caught ocean fish
  • The archived label shows 100 softgels.

What the facts offer

Strengths

  • The label lists combined EPA and DHA.

Check the trade-offs

Things to consider

  • The manufacturer marks this product discontinued.
  • The label does not separate EPA and DHA amounts.

Before choosing

Other label details

Other ingredients
Not verified; check the current label
Allergens
The archived label contains fish oil; fish species and the source of gelatin are not stated.
Certification
The 2023 package artwork displays the USP Verified mark.
Storage
Historical label: store tightly closed, in a cool, dry place, out of reach of children.

A certification, when listed, applies only to the stated program and scope. Ask a clinician about allergies, medications or other individual concerns.

Sources & verification

Source information checked:

This profile summarizes published information, not hands-on testing or a product rating. Labels and availability can change; confirm details with the manufacturer.

  • Fish Oil 1200 mg Softgels — Nature Made official product page https://www.naturemade.com/products/nature-made-fish-oil-1-200-mg-softgels
    • The page identifies this exact product as discontinued and says Product No Longer Available, distinguishing discontinued status from a mere temporary out-of-stock state.
    • Product name, 1200 mg fish oil and 360 mg omega-3 per softgel, 2400 mg fish oil and 720 mg total omega-3 per daily serving, serving size of 2 softgels, suggested use, item #1328, manufacturer claims about wild-caught ocean fish, purification, gluten-free/no artificial flavors/no color added, and expiration-date direction.
    • The page separately says 600 mg omega-3 EPA and DHA combined per serving; it does not state individual EPA and DHA milligrams.
    • No current directly purchasable pack price or SKU-specific subscription offer is supplied for this product; the page calls it discontinued/product no longer available.
  • NM 1328 PK000745 FISH OIL 1200mg SG artwork — exact package label artwork hosted by Target https://digitalcontent.target.com/vault/1780272000/CLOUD_9b13cdb3-2350-47bb-b8d7-25a795fd11c0.pdf
    • Exact package identity: item 1328, label artwork PK000745 / 5A009, 100 softgels, 50 servings, and the 2-softgel serving size.
    • Supplement Facts: 2,400 mg fish oil, 720 mg total omega-3 fatty acids, and 600 mg combined Omega-3 EPA and DHA per serving; it does not break EPA and DHA into individual amounts.
    • Other ingredients gelatin, glycerin, tocopherols; origin-country list Peru, Chile, Iceland, Norway, Morocco, or Turkey; fish oil from wild-caught ocean fish, not farm-raised.
    • USP Verified logo displayed on the package; no-color-added, no-artificial-flavors and gluten-free callouts; exact storage text and seal warning. This source is a retailer-hosted label-artwork PDF, not a Nature Made-hosted file.
  • What is USP & What Does USP Verified Mean? — Nature Made https://www.naturemade.com/pages/what-is-united-states-pharmacopeia
    • Nature Made's explanation of what it says the USP Verified mark on Nature Made products covers: label ingredients and declared potency/amounts, specified contaminants, disintegration/release timing, and FDA current Good Manufacturing Practices.
    • This explains the manufacturer's stated scope of the displayed mark; it does not independently establish that verification remains current for discontinued item 1328.
Research limitations and version notes

These notes describe what the research did and did not establish on the checked date. Historical labels, conflicts and manufacturer claims are identified as such.

  • This is the discontinued item 1328 conventional softgel, not the separate Burp-Less product or a reformulation. The archived 100-count artwork dates to 2023 and is hosted by Target; no current individual nutrient amounts were assigned.
  • The official Nature Made page explicitly labels the exact product discontinued and product no longer available. Other residual interface text on that same page says “Low in stock,” but this contradiction does not override the explicit discontinuation/no-longer-available notices; it is not evidence of current active availability. Do not count this new candidate as an active product.
  • Both the official page and exact label artwork report 600 mg of EPA and DHA combined per 2-softgel serving, without individual EPA and DHA values. Individual amounts are therefore null, not zero, and are not apportioned or inferred.
  • No verifiable current product-specific price, pack offer, or subscription terms were available for the discontinued SKU; price_pack_terms is null. The 100-softgel package count is documented, but no current sale price is claimed.
  • Fish species and bottle-specific country of origin are not identified. The label provides a list of possible origin countries only.
  • The package artwork carries a USP Verified mark, but current product-level USP status for this discontinued item was not independently confirmed. The certification scope recorded here is Nature Made's own explanation of USP verification, not an independent audit of this particular SKU.
  • The inspected exact label artwork is dated 2023-07-18 in PDF metadata and was obtained from Target's digital-content host, rather than an official Nature Made PDF repository. The manufacturer's current product page remains the source for discontinuation status.

More in this category

Other products to explore

View category

Same-category products with source-mapped active status, shown alphabetically. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalence.

DIRECTORY RECORDNordic Naturals
Listed when checked

Children's DHA Xtra

Fish Oil Softgels

Compare the published label details and source notes for this product.

Chewable softgelsPurified deep-sea fish oil (anchovies, sardines, mackerel and herring)
LABEL / SERVING

Per 3 softgels: EPA 165 mg · DHA 375 mg

For 90 Berry Punch softgels, the manufacturer listed $22.95 one-time or $20.66 with Subscribe & Save 10% on 2026-11-06 UTC; it says subscriptions can be skipped, modified or canceled.Visit site

Price and pack terms may change.

DIRECTORY RECORDNOW Foods
Listed when checked

Cod Liver Oil 650 mg Softgels

Fish Oil Softgels

Compare the published label details and source notes for this product.

SoftgelsCod liver oil
LABEL / SERVING

EPA and DHA amounts: not verified.

NOW's purchase modal listed 250 softgels at $21.99 with Add to Cart on 2026-11-05; no subscription terms were verified.Visit site

Price and pack terms may change.