THE PRODUCT FIELD GUIDEFish Oil Softgels
PRODUCT PROFILENordic Naturals

Ultimate Omega

Explore the published information and check the current product label before comparing.

This link goes to the official site; it is not an affiliate link. Affiliate disclosure.

Product fit

Format & source

Format
Softgels
Oil source
Fish oil (anchovies, sardines, mackerel and herring)
Exact version
Ultimate Omega, Lemon softgels, 60 count, label Rev. K1

Different formats and versions may have different labels. Confirm the exact product before comparing.

Label measurements

EPA & DHA per serving

Serving basis
2 softgels
EPA
650 mg per 2 softgels
DHA
450 mg per 2 softgels
EPA + DHA
1,100 mg per 2 softgels (calculated)
Per softgel
EPA 325 mg · DHA 225 mg (calculated estimate)

EPA + DHA is their combined amount, not necessarily total omega-3; other omega-3s may also be present. Per-softgel figures are calculated from the label and may be affected by rounding. An unknown amount is not zero.

Listed features

Only shown when mapped to a source

  • 60 lemon-flavored softgels.
  • The label describes the omega-3s as re-esterified triglyceride-form omega-3s.
  • The label names fish oil from anchovies, sardines, mackerel, and herring.
  • The back panel displays '3rd Party Purity Tested', IGEN non-GMO tested, and Friend of the Sea certified sustainable symbols.

What the facts offer

Strengths

  • The manufacturer-linked label separately discloses EPA and DHA amounts per two-softgel serving.
  • Nutrasource lists Ultimate Omega softgels as IGEN certified for the genetically engineered genes and proteins included in its testing panel.

Check the trade-offs

Things to consider

  • Contains fish and a gelatin softgel; the gelatin animal species is not specified on the label.

Before choosing

Other label details

Other ingredients
Fish oil (purified from deep sea anchovies, sardines, mackerel, and herring), soft gel capsule (gelatin, glycerin, water, natural flavor), natural flavor, RRR-alpha tocopherol (antioxidant), rosemary extract (antioxidant).
Allergens
Contains fish oil from anchovies, sardines, mackerel, and herring. The gelatin softgel's animal species is not specified on the label. The label states no gluten, milk derivatives, wheat, soy, or synthetic dyes.
Certification
Nutrasource lists Ultimate Omega softgels as IGEN certified: its specified testing panel found no detectable genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes. The listing does not identify a pack size, label revision, or lot; IGEN is a GMO screen, not a contaminant-purity or potency certification.
Storage
Store in a cool, dry place, away from sunlight. Do not take if the tamper-evident seal is broken or missing; keep out of reach of children.

A certification, when listed, applies only to the stated program and scope. Ask a clinician about allergies, medications or other individual concerns.

Sources & verification

Source information checked:

This profile summarizes published information, not hands-on testing or a product rating. Labels and availability can change; confirm details with the manufacturer.

Research limitations and version notes

These notes describe what the research did and did not establish on the checked date. Historical labels, conflicts and manufacturer claims are identified as such.

  • Replacement of the existing canonical listing, not a new product. It retains the previously intended regular Ultimate Omega Lemon 60-count softgel version; no flavor, pack or formula change was made. It is distinct from Ultimate Omega 2X, D3, liquid, fish-gelatin and other variants.
  • The consumer product page selects 60 Count - Lemon and links the displayed 01790RK1 label artwork. The manufacturer's professional structured data identifies the same 60-count package as retail SKU RUS-01790, UPC 768990017902, and links the same Rev. K1 box images: https://www.nordicpro.com/page-data/products/nordic-naturals/ultimate-omega/page-data.json. The label revision is not a verified calendar date; actual packaging may differ.
  • The four-species ingredient label is more specific than the manufacturer professional product summary and Nutrasource summary, which say exclusively sardines and anchovies. The discrepancy is unresolved; do not exclude the additional fish for allergy purposes.
  • The former research used an undated archived Spanish-market label and an independent 180-count lot COA. Those are historical or different-pack evidence, not the basis for the current 60-count EPA, DHA, ingredient or storage claims.
  • Active means the exact variant was currently marketed on the manufacturer's page, not proof of in-stock inventory or successful checkout. The displayed one-time and subscription prices are dated observations, may change, and do not establish tax or final checkout cost. The subscription page states 'Skip, modify, or cancel at anytime.'
  • The manufacturer label image is cited as evidence only. No image, packaging, or logo reuse rights were established. Checked 2026-11-06 UTC.

More in this category

Other products to explore

View category

Same-category products with source-mapped active status, shown alphabetically. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalence.

DIRECTORY RECORDNordic Naturals
Listed when checked

Children's DHA Xtra

Fish Oil Softgels

Compare the published label details and source notes for this product.

Chewable softgelsPurified deep-sea fish oil (anchovies, sardines, mackerel and herring)
LABEL / SERVING

Per 3 softgels: EPA 165 mg · DHA 375 mg

For 90 Berry Punch softgels, the manufacturer listed $22.95 one-time or $20.66 with Subscribe & Save 10% on 2026-11-06 UTC; it says subscriptions can be skipped, modified or canceled.Visit site

Price and pack terms may change.

DIRECTORY RECORDNOW Foods
Listed when checked

Cod Liver Oil 650 mg Softgels

Fish Oil Softgels

Compare the published label details and source notes for this product.

SoftgelsCod liver oil
LABEL / SERVING

EPA and DHA amounts: not verified.

NOW's purchase modal listed 250 softgels at $21.99 with Add to Cart on 2026-11-05; no subscription terms were verified.Visit site

Price and pack terms may change.