THE PRODUCT FIELD GUIDEFish Oil Softgels
PRODUCT PROFILENOW Foods

Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, Double Strength Softgels

NOW Super Omega EPA Double Strength's selected 120-softgel package lists 720 mg EPA and 480 mg DHA per two-softgel serving.

This link goes to the official site; it is not an affiliate link. Affiliate disclosure.

Product fit

Format & source

Format
Softgels
Oil source
Fish oil concentrate (anchovies and sardines)
Exact version
Double Strength, 120 softgels, SKU 1682, UPC 733739016829; current manufacturer online label, flavor not stated

Different formats and versions may have different labels. Confirm the exact product before comparing.

Label measurements

EPA & DHA per serving

Serving basis
2 softgels
EPA
720 mg per 2 softgels
DHA
480 mg per 2 softgels
EPA + DHA
1,200 mg per 2 softgels (calculated)
Per softgel
EPA 360 mg · DHA 240 mg (calculated estimate)

EPA + DHA is their combined amount, not necessarily total omega-3; other omega-3s may also be present. Per-softgel figures are calculated from the label and may be affected by rounding. An unknown amount is not zero.

Listed features

Only shown when mapped to a source

  • 120 softgels and 60 two-softgel servings in the selected bottle
  • Manufacturer describes the fish oil concentrate as molecularly distilled
  • Manufacturer suggests taking two softgels daily with food

What the facts offer

Strengths

  • The current label lists EPA and DHA separately
  • The manufacturer lists a direct price for the selected 120-softgel bottle

Check the trade-offs

Things to consider

  • Contains fish and bovine gelatin
  • Two softgels make up the labeled serving
  • The current manufacturer page does not identify the omega-3 molecular form or a flavor

Before choosing

Other label details

Other ingredients
Per 2 softgels: 2,000 mg fish oil concentrate, including 720 mg EPA and 480 mg DHA. Other ingredients: softgel capsule [bovine gelatin (BSE-free), glycerin, water] and d-alpha tocopherol from sunflower.
Allergens
Contains fish (anchovies, sardines). Not manufactured with yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, milk, egg, shellfish, tree nut or sesame ingredients; produced in a GMP facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens. The softgel contains bovine gelatin.
Certification
Not verified
Storage
Store in a cool, dry place after opening.

A certification, when listed, applies only to the stated program and scope. Ask a clinician about allergies, medications or other individual concerns.

Sources & verification

Source information checked:

This profile summarizes published information, not hands-on testing or a product rating. Labels and availability can change; confirm details with the manufacturer.

Research limitations and version notes

These notes describe what the research did and did not establish on the checked date. Historical labels, conflicts and manufacturer claims are identified as such.

  • The 120-softgel SKU is one selected package, not a separate formula from the 240-softgel size. Flavor, chemical form and a printed label revision code are not stated on the current product page. The current manufacturer webpage is the source for formulation and allergens. The NIH record for the matching UPC was entered in 2024 and is marked On Market, but is a dated transcription and differs in its allergen-exclusion wording; do not substitute it for the present label. The direct purchase modal lists an Add to Cart option but this does not guarantee fulfillment, stock, or future price. Sources: https://www.nowfoods.com/products/supplements/super-omega-epa-fish-oil-double-strength-softgels ; https://dsld.od.nih.gov/label/314094 ; https://www.nowfoods.com/modal/node/34159

More in this category

Other products to explore

View category

Same-category products with source-mapped active status, shown alphabetically. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalence.

DIRECTORY RECORDNordic Naturals
Listed when checked

Children's DHA Xtra

Fish Oil Softgels

Compare the published label details and source notes for this product.

Chewable softgelsPurified deep-sea fish oil (anchovies, sardines, mackerel and herring)
LABEL / SERVING

Per 3 softgels: EPA 165 mg · DHA 375 mg

For 90 Berry Punch softgels, the manufacturer listed $22.95 one-time or $20.66 with Subscribe & Save 10% on 2026-11-06 UTC; it says subscriptions can be skipped, modified or canceled.Visit site

Price and pack terms may change.

DIRECTORY RECORDNOW Foods
Listed when checked

Cod Liver Oil 650 mg Softgels

Fish Oil Softgels

Compare the published label details and source notes for this product.

SoftgelsCod liver oil
LABEL / SERVING

EPA and DHA amounts: not verified.

NOW's purchase modal listed 250 softgels at $21.99 with Add to Cart on 2026-11-05; no subscription terms were verified.Visit site

Price and pack terms may change.