THE PRODUCT FIELD GUIDEVegan Algae Oil
PRODUCT PROFILEOrlo

Active Prenatal DHA

Active Prenatal DHA is an algae-based vegan softgel; this profile selects the US 30-serving Starter Kit.

This link goes to the official site; it is not an affiliate link. Affiliate disclosure.

Product fit

Format & source

Format
Softgels
Oil source
Icelandic algae
Exact version
Active Prenatal DHA, Starter Kit (Includes Bottle), 30 servings, SKU ON-4501-KIT1

Different formats and versions may have different labels. Confirm the exact product before comparing.

Label measurements

EPA & DHA per serving

Serving basis
Not verified
EPA
Not verified
DHA
Not verified
EPA + DHA
Not verified

EPA + DHA is their combined amount, not necessarily total omega-3; other omega-3s may also be present. Per-softgel figures are calculated from the label and may be affected by rounding. An unknown amount is not zero.

Listed features

Only shown when mapped to a source

  • The manufacturer describes an algae-based vegan softgel in polar lipid form.
  • The selected starter kit includes a bottle and is listed as 30 servings.

What the facts offer

Strengths

  • Manufacturer describes the formula as algae-based and vegan.

Check the trade-offs

Things to consider

  • The selected US label serving quantity and separate EPA and DHA amounts were not verified.

Before choosing

Other label details

Other ingredients
The U.S. manufacturer describes Icelandic algae-based vegan softgels in polar-lipid form; the selected starter kit's full ingredient and capsule-shell list was not verified.
Allergens
Not verified; check the current label
Certification
Not verified
Storage
Not verified; check the current label

A certification, when listed, applies only to the stated program and scope. Ask a clinician about allergies, medications or other individual concerns.

Sources & verification

Source information checked:

This profile summarizes published information, not hands-on testing or a product rating. Labels and availability can change; confirm details with the manufacturer.

Research limitations and version notes

These notes describe what the research did and did not establish on the checked date. Historical labels, conflicts and manufacturer claims are identified as such.

  • Checked on 2026-11-05. The current-status determination is based on the U.S. manufacturer's direct Shopify endpoint reporting product and selected variant available; this is not a claim about future stock.
  • No official exact U.S. Supplement Facts label PDF or readable U.S. label was accessible. The U.S. product page's ordinary stateless text extraction returned review/footer content; its public product-data endpoint did not include a Supplement Facts panel.
  • The official Icelandic product page displays EPA 15 mg and DHA 335 mg but does not state the amount basis. Because the values cannot be confirmed per stated serving for the exact selected U.S. variant, epa_mg and dha_mg are null. Do not treat null as zero. These regional figures are preserved verbatim in the source evidence rather than presented as verified per-serving amounts.
  • The U.S. store lists 30 servings for the selected starter kit, while the official regional directions say two softgels daily. The accessible U.S. data does not declare its label serving size; no serving quantity/unit has been inferred.
  • The product listing offers several starter-kit and refill sizes. This record selects only Starter Kit (Includes Bottle) / 30 Servings and does not combine its price or status with other sizes or refill packages.
  • Flavor and storage instructions were not stated in the accessible official sources.
  • The Icelandic softgel-shell ingredients and product amounts were not cross-checked against a readable label for the selected U.S. variant. Full U.S. ingredient and allergen/cross-contact statements remain unavailable.
  • No relevant third-party certification could be independently identified or scope-checked. Manufacturer vegan, gluten-free, and non-GMO claims/marks are not treated as independently verified certifications.

More in this category

Other products to explore

View category

Same-category products with source-mapped active status, shown alphabetically. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalence.

DIRECTORY RECORDOrlo
Listed when checked

Active DHA

Vegan Algae Oil

Compare the published label details and source notes for this product.

SoftgelsIcelandic algae
LABEL / SERVING

EPA and DHA amounts: not verified.

30-serving Starter Kit including bottle, SKU ON-4506-KIT1: $37.00 one-time or $33.30 per delivery on a 30-day subscription (10% off), as checked 2026-11-05.Visit site

Price and pack terms may change.

DIRECTORY RECORDNordic Naturals
Listed when checked

Algae Omega

Vegan Algae Oil

Compare the published label details and source notes for this product.

SoftgelsMarine microalgae oil (Schizochytrium sp.)
LABEL / SERVING

Per 2 softgels: EPA 195 mg · DHA 390 mg

On 2026-11-06, the manufacturer’s U.S. 60-count listing showed $30.95 one-time or $27.86 with a 10% subscription discount; the page said subscriptions may be skipped, modified, or canceled anytime. Delivery frequency was not established.Visit site

Price and pack terms may change.

DIRECTORY RECORDWiley's Finest
Listed when checked

CatchFree Omega Liquid

Liquid Omega-3

Compare the published label details and source notes for this product.

LiquidAhiflower seed oil and marine algal oil
LABEL / SERVING

Per 1 teaspoon (5 mL): EPA 5 mg · DHA 500 mg

One bottle, store SKU 'Full Spectrum 4oz': $39.99 one-time; recurring every 30, 60 or 90 days, $31.99 first delivery and $33.99 subsequent deliveries. Direct-store snapshot 2026-11-05.Visit site

Price and pack terms may change.