THE PRODUCT FIELD GUIDEFish Oil Softgels
PRODUCT PROFILEWiley's Finest

Wild Alaskan Fish Oil Prenatal DHA

Prenatal DHA is a DHA-forward fish-oil softgel made with wild Alaska pollock oil.

This link goes to the official site; it is not an affiliate link. Affiliate disclosure.

Product fit

Format & source

Format
Softgels
Oil source
Wild Alaska pollock fish oil
Exact version
Prenatal DHA, 60 softgels

Different formats and versions may have different labels. Confirm the exact product before comparing.

Label measurements

EPA & DHA per serving

Serving basis
2 softgels
EPA
300 mg per 2 softgels
DHA
600 mg per 2 softgels
EPA + DHA
900 mg per 2 softgels (calculated)
Per softgel
EPA 150 mg · DHA 300 mg (calculated estimate)

EPA + DHA is their combined amount, not necessarily total omega-3; other omega-3s may also be present. Per-softgel figures are calculated from the label and may be affected by rounding. An unknown amount is not zero.

Listed features

Only shown when mapped to a source

  • Prenatal DHA softgel formula
  • Omega-3 ethyl ester form

What the facts offer

Strengths

  • EPA and DHA are listed separately on the manufacturer label

Check the trade-offs

Things to consider

  • Contains fish

Before choosing

Other label details

Other ingredients
Current 60-softgel label: concentrated omega-3 ethyl esters from wild Alaska pollock fish oil; fish gelatin from tilapia; glycerin; purified water; mixed tocopherols to preserve freshness.
Allergens
Current label: contains fish, pollock and tilapia. Tilapia is the gelatin source; pollock is the stated oil source.
Certification
Current label displays an MSC sustainable-and-traceable Wild Alaska Pollock sourcing claim with code MSC-C-52698 and an SQFI mark with code 57693. Exact current product/chain-of-custody and facility certification scope or status was not independently verified.
Storage
Manufacturer's general guidance: keep unopened in the original container in a cool, dry place; it guarantees at least two years' shelf life under those conditions. After-opening directions were not verified.

A certification, when listed, applies only to the stated program and scope. Ask a clinician about allergies, medications or other individual concerns.

Sources & verification

Source information checked:

This profile summarizes published information, not hands-on testing or a product rating. Labels and availability can change; confirm details with the manufacturer.

  • Prenatal DHA product data and variant endpoint — Wiley's Finest https://wileysfinest.com/products/prenatal-dha.js
    • Product is published as Prenatal DHA and the endpoint lists 60 Count, 120 Count, and 180 Count variants.
    • The 60 Count variant is marked available=true and has raw price field 2999; the 60 Count SKU is Prenatal DHA, 60ct. The fetched JSON does not identify currency.
    • The product description states 300 mg EPA and 600 mg DHA per serving, use of 2 softgels per day, and that the 60-count bottle is a one-month supply.
    • The 60-count subscription options include 30-, 60-, and 90-day deliveries and the endpoint's listed price adjustments.
  • Prenatal DHA current Supplement Facts and certification image — Wiley's Finest product gallery image 03 https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0842/2110/0351/files/PrenatalDHARevJImageStack-03.png?v=1788959219
    • Serving size is 2 softgels; 30 servings per container; current label panel lists concentrated fish oil 1.2 g, EPA 300 mg, and DHA 600 mg per serving.
    • Full label ingredient list and Contains Fish allergen statement for pollock and tilapia.
    • Image displays the MSC certified sustainable/traceable claim for Wild Alaska Pollock, MSC code MSC-C-52698, and a SQFI mark with code 57693.
    • Image label supports the manufacturer's third-party-testing wording for heavy metals, environmental contaminants, and microbial safety; it does not by itself establish independent certificate scope.
    • EPA: 300 mg per 2 softgels
    • DHA: 600 mg per 2 softgels
  • FAQ — Wiley's Finest https://wileysfinest.com/pages/faq
    • Manufacturer states all Wiley's Finest Wild Alaskan Fish Oil is single-species sourced from Wild Alaskan Pollock.
    • Manufacturer states all its Wild Alaskan Fish Oil encapsulated products are ethyl ester form.
    • Manufacturer's unopened-storage and shelf-life guidance.
    • Manufacturer description of SQF's company/supply-chain scope and mixed-tocopherol sources.
    • Manufacturer says fish-oil lots are tested in-house and independently by third-party quality labs; this is reported as testing, not certification.
  • Sustainability — Wiley's Finest https://wileysfinest.com/pages/sustainability
    • Manufacturer identifies the Wild Alaska Pollock fishery as MSC-certified since 2005 and describes regular audits and the certification as fishery-level environmental verification.
    • Manufacturer states it uses recyclable glass bottles; this general packaging statement does not independently establish permission to reuse product images.
Research limitations and version notes

These notes describe what the research did and did not establish on the checked date. Historical labels, conflicts and manufacturer claims are identified as such.

  • The label names pollock oil and tilapia gelatin; the latter is not the stated oil source. Official feed prices did not specify currency, so price is blank. Current MSC and SQF marks are label claims whose exact product or facility certification scope was not independently established.
  • No separate official downloadable label PDF was located; the current manufacturer-hosted product gallery image 03 is the readable Supplement Facts and ingredient panel used here.
  • Current EPA/DHA amounts are corroborated by the official product data endpoint and label image. Third-party marketplace listings for older 180-count packaging show conflicting older EPA amounts; those were excluded and not mixed with the current 60-count RevJ label.
  • The exact MSC printed code and SQF code are reported as visible on the current label, but independent official registry confirmation of the exact product/chain-of-custody and facility scope was not obtained. Certification wording is therefore limited to the source's stated scope.
  • The product's current label names pollock and tilapia in its Contains Fish statement. The manufacturer FAQ separately says tocopherols are derived from highly refined soybeans and sunflower; the current product label does not state a separate soy allergen warning in the image checked.
  • No post-opening storage instruction, flavor declaration, cancellation policy, or guarantee of future inventory was verified.
  • A Wiley's Finest brand listing in the Nutrasource directory did not establish that this exact Prenatal DHA SKU is IFOS-certified; no IFOS certification is claimed here.

More in this category

Other products to explore

View category

Same-category products with source-mapped active status, shown alphabetically. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalence.

DIRECTORY RECORDWiley's Finest
Listed when checked

CatchFree Omega Liquid

Liquid Omega-3

Compare the published label details and source notes for this product.

LiquidAhiflower seed oil and marine algal oil
LABEL / SERVING

Per 1 teaspoon (5 mL): EPA 5 mg · DHA 500 mg

One bottle, store SKU 'Full Spectrum 4oz': $39.99 one-time; recurring every 30, 60 or 90 days, $31.99 first delivery and $33.99 subsequent deliveries. Direct-store snapshot 2026-11-05.Visit site

Price and pack terms may change.

DIRECTORY RECORDWiley's Finest
Listed when checked

CatchFree Omega Softgel

Vegan Algae Oil

Compare the published label details and source notes for this product.

SoftgelsMarine algal oil and Ahiflower seed oil
LABEL / SERVING

Per 2 softgels: EPA 5 mg · DHA 500 mg

60 softgels: $39.99 one-time; recurring every 30, 60 or 90 days, with $31.99 starting price, 20% off the first two orders and 15% thereafter. Direct-store snapshot 2026-11-05.Visit site

Price and pack terms may change.